Learn, Grow, Achieve, Together  (2009 – 2016)

In 2009, Mrs. Sandra Eglezos commenced as Principal. Mrs Eglezos’s determination to pursue growth in all areas of the College can be reflected in our college motto – Learn, Grow, Achieve Together; developed in consultation with staff and students. These values underpinned the shared purpose of our college. The House system was re-introduced and did not solely focus on sports and competitive endeavours but encompassed academia, student behaviour, participation, commendations, and upholding the college values.  The incorporation of School Wide Positive Behaviours (SWPBS) program allowed students to earn points and contribute to the annually awarded House Shield.

The introduction of the Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID) and School Improvement programs in 2014 ensured our college culture reflected student connectedness and continual improvement.

Under Mrs Eglezos’s leadership, our curriculum offered specialised literacy and numeracy programs, opportunities in the Music program, students representing our college in sports at regional, state and national level, and well-resourced Science, Mathematics, Technology and ICT labs. Furthermore, as part of the college’s involvement in the Western Edge Cluster (WEC) an Electrotechnology Trade Training Centre was built and opened towards the end of 2015 to deliver Vocational Education & Training (VET) programs. In addition, our college wellbeing staff became accessible to all students, providing ongoing guidance. Our wellbeing staff initiated many of the personal development programs that continue to exist, enabling our students to achieve, grow and learn in a supportive community.

            At the beginning of Term Two, 2016, Mr John Mitsinikos was appointed as our seventh College Principal. Mr Mitsinikos’s commitment to our students, staff and community has seen our college forge ahead with new ideas and plans, including the introduction of the vertical team structure.[1]

[1] For more detail of our college House structure, visit our dedicated team page located on our college website.

Skip to content